Counter Attack (Paperback)

Counter Attack By Patricia Bradley Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A brand new heart-stopping series from a USA Today bestselling author

No sooner has Alexis Stone been sworn in as the interim sheriff for Russell County, Tennessee, when a serial killer dubbed the Queen's Gambit Killer strikes again--this time in her hometown. Pearl Springs is just supposed to be a temporary stop along the way to Alex's real dream: becoming the first female police chief of Chattanooga. But the killer's calling card--a white pawn and a note with a chess move printed on it--cannot be ignored.

Pearl Springs chief of police Nathan Landry can't believe that his high school sweetheart Alexis (he refuses to call her Alex) is back in town, and he can't help wanting to protect the woman he never stopped loving. But as the danger mounts and the killer closes in, can Nathan come through on the promises he makes to himself to bring a killer to justice before it's too late.


"Plenty of action and interesting details about the dark web and police procedure keeps this thriller with light Christian messaging moving."--Booklist

"Balancing a slow-burning romance with a twisty mystery, this will keep Bradley's fans hooked until the final page."--Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Patricia Bradley is the author of Standoff, Obsession, Crosshairs, and Deception, as well as the Memphis Cold Case novels and Logan Point series. Bradley is the winner of an Inspirational Reader's Choice Award, a Selah Award, and a Daphne du Maurier Award; she was a Carol Award finalist; and three of her books were included in anthologies that debuted on the USA Today bestseller list. Cofounder of Aiming for Healthy Families, Inc., Bradley is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Sisters in Crime. She makes her home in Mississippi. Learn more at
Product Details
ISBN: 9780800741624
ISBN-10: 0800741625
Publisher: Fleming H. Revell Company
Publication Date: May 16th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English