Interrupting Cow and the Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: Ready-to-Read Level 2 (Paperback)

 Our online orders are for California customers only. 

Interrupting Cow and the Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: Ready-to-Read Level 2 By Jane Yolen, Joëlle Dreidemy (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jane Yolen, Joëlle Dreidemy (Illustrator)
This book is no longer available.


From acclaimed, prolific author Jane Yolen comes the fifth hilarious Level 2 Ready-to-Read in the Interrupting Cow series following the cow as she helps a new friend find her flock.

Interrupting Cow has a mystery to solve! Do sheep growl, groan, or howl? If not, what could this strange new creature in the pasture be? One thing Interrupting Cow does know is that there’s always room for more friends!

About the Author

Jane Yolen is an award-winning author who has written more than 380 books for children, including the bestseller How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night? and the 1988 Caldecott Medal winner Owl Moon. She is known for her beautiful poetry, picture books, fairy tales, novels, and nonfiction, and has even been called “the Hans Christian Andersen of America” (Newsweek). She lives in Hatfield, Massachusetts. Visit her at

Joëlle Dreidemy can’t remember the first time she started drawing…maybe the first time she picked up a pencil! She spent her childhood among books from Roald Dahl, Quentin Blake, Tony Ross, Ralph Steadman, and others who influenced her style. Joelle studied art at the famous Emile Cohl School in Lyon, France, where she met fantastic and motivating teachers like Yves Got and Jean Claverie. She now lives in Paris illustrating projects for French, English, American, and Korean publishers. When not drawing, Joelle practices karate, plays piano, and goes to museums and the movies.

Praise For…

"A lesson in friendship and being kind to others that also remains lighthearted and silly."
— School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9781665914420
ISBN-10: 1665914424
Publisher: Simon Spotlight
Publication Date: August 29th, 2023
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Interrupting Cow